‘I,’ ‘Me’—Obama Uses First-Person Pronoun 117 Times in 1 Speech

Barack ObamaPresident Barack Obama speaking at Washington Park in Sandusky, Ohio, on July 5, 2012. (AP Photo/David Richard)

Speaking in Sandusky, Ohio on July 5, President Barack Obama used the first-person pronouns “I” and “me” a combined 117 times in a speech that lasted about 25 minutes and 32 seconds.

Obama used “I” 98 times and “me” 19 times, according to a transcript of the speech posted by the White House. A videotape of the speech posted on YouTube shows that Obama spoke for about 25-and-a-half minutes.

During this speech, Obama used “I” or “me” approximately once every 13.09 seconds.

By liverealnews

Leave a Reply

